Burning Ember

There’s no way I can explain it. It’s just there. A burning ember in my chest. It screams and tells me things I cannot ignore. I can feel it beating inside of me. There’s a feeling I get when I talk to him, and the ember grows brighter, warmer. I cannot explain how I feel. Is it too soon? Maybe, but there is no stopping it now. I feel the desperation to be loved to feel loved, wanting it all. I dare not change that feeling, because there is a voice deep inside of me telling me that I will be alone forever. I ignore those voices and stay true to that burning, growing ember that burns behind my breast. What it emits, I listen. I hear the messages it sends and I respond the best I can. My mind tells me things differently, but I cannot bear the thoughts. It is burning, can you feel it? It is beating, can you hear it? It is growing, can’t you see it?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    mileslocman said,

    Wow that is deep

  2. 2

    Linds said,

    I guess so.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

