Love


I recently saw an old couple (in their 70’s, I think) walking out of an ice cream store holding hands. It made my heart melt. I want to be deeply in love with a person when I am that old. I want to be able to look at my spouse and smile, still having those butterfly feelings in my stomach. Love seems to be so rare with me. Well, I fall in love too easily, but it’s not the same with other people. I wonder, is it lust? Possibly, but I cannot explain it fully–it’s confusing. I hope I find that special someone who will still whisper sweet nothings into my ear even after years of marriage. I want him to feel like he would never think of leaving me. It would be so great. That elderly couple had smiles in their aged faces, but they still saw the love that continued to burn in their hearts after all those years of marriage. That’s what I want.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    mileslocman said,

    WoW i only hope my passion never wanes with age, but grows and flourishes into a loving bliss for my wife and i. i want to see love, smell love and taste love i her every time we touch. i want to grow into one with my love.

  2. 2

    Linds said,

    yes. that’s what i want.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment